Grand Traverse Area Catholic School Advisory Board Regular Board Meeting Minutes John Ehardt Home Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:00 P.M.

Present: John Ehardt (CK, Chairperson/Treasurer)Peter Schmitz (SF, Vice-Chairperson), Paul Callaghan (IC), Howard Kellicut (SP), Kerry Marsh (SJ), Darryl Nelson (CK), Brian Klumpp (SJ), Michael Buell, Aaron Biggar, Erick Chittle, Tim Shrift, Janet Troppman, Rev. James Hayden Rev. Gregory McCallum

Absent: Joe Montroy (SP), Lisa Peacock (SF), Michael Carroll (IC), Rev. Anthony Citro, Rev. Raymond Cotter, Rev. Gregory McCallum, Rev. Polycarp, Rev. Kenneth Stachnik, Msgr. Edwin Thome

I. Opening Prayer

Opening prayer was led by Fr. Jim Hayden

II. Correspondence received or distributed None.

III. Advisory Board Action Items A. Consent Calendar

 Approval of Minutes (The Board was asked to approve the Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting of May 21, 2014 Motion to approve was made by Darryl Nelson, seconded by Aaron Biggar. Approved as submitted.

B. Slate of Officers

- New officer positions 14-15 New officer position nominations for next year were presented by Brian Klump and included Pete Schmitz (President), Darryl Nelson (Vice President) and Brian Klump (to remain Secretary). Motion made to approve was made by Paul Callaghan and seconded by Tim Shrift. Approved as submitted.
- 2. Mike presented the following outgoing board members with plaques for their 6 years of service (John Ehardt, Howard Kellicut, Kerry Marsh and Lisa Peacock. He thanked them for their service to the board.

IV. Adjournment – meeting adjourned at 7:45pm

Respectfully submitted, Eric Mulvany Executive Assistant